Be a Fan of Inspiration ...

"When I first started playing two years ago, I wasn't that good," Bowers said. "I am better at the game now because I practice all the time."

learn more

Be a Fan of Inclusion ...

Sanders found a new meaning to life when he joined Special Olympics. He said that being a part of this is keeping him off the streets and it's something to look forward to because he made new friends.

learn more

Be a Fan of Sport ...

Martinez, who is from Sullivan County and is coached by Melissa Ebeling, believes that the Special Olympics has helped him stay motivated as well keeping positive.

learn more

Contact Us

Special Olympics New York Headquarters
504 Balltown Road
Schenectady, NY 12304
518-388-0790   
1-800-836- 6976  
Fax 518-388-0795

ext. email

Executive

Neal J. Johnson, President & CEO   johnsonn@nyso.org
Shelly Nangle, Executive VP & COO   mnangle@nyso.org
Holly Gray, Executive Secretary (acting) 122 hgray@nyso.org

Program

Steve Fuller, Vice President, Program & Competition 104 sfuller@nyso.org
Bill Collins, Director of Training 127 bcollins@nyso.org
Shannon Flaherty, Program Specialist 115 sflaherty@nyso.org

Volunteers

Stacy Eder, Director of Volunteer Management 111 seder@nyso.org

Law Enforcement Torch Run & Special Events

Erin McCartan,
Statewide Law Enforcement Torch Run Liaison
107 emccartan@nyso.org

Development & Public Awareness

Renee Snyder,
Vice President, Development & Public Awareness

103 rsnyder@nyso.org
Darcie Henderson, Assoc. Director of Development
(Marketing and Communications)
106 dhenders@nyso.org

Finance/Human Resources

Ray Polikoski, Vice President, Finance & Administration 119 rpolikoski@nyso.org
Marianne VanBuren, Accountant 133 mvanburen@nyso.org
Christina James, HR & Finance Administor 118 cjames@nyso.org
Sunny Damji, Raisers Edge Manager 117 sdamji@nyso.org
Sue Hannon, Finance Assistant 101 shannon@nyso.org
Carol Gill, Direct Marketing Assistant 128 cgill@nyso.org
Holly Gray, Administrative Assistant 102 hgray@nyso.org

Information Systems

Terry Simboli, Director of Information Systems 125 tsimboli@nyso.org

Capital
504 Balltown Road
Schenectady, NY 12304
Phone: 518-388-0790
Fax: 518-388-0795
ext. email

PROGRAM:

Nathan Johnson , Director of Program 142 npjohnson@nyso.org
Rachel Matthews, Program Specialist 131 rmatthews@nyso.org

DEVELOPMENT

Kaila Morgante, Senior Director of Development 129 kmorgante@nyso.org
Brian McDonald, Director of Development 108 bmcdonald@nyso.org
Michelle Mumma, Assoc. Director of Development 109 mmumma@nyso.org

Central
6315 Fly Rd.
East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone: 315-314-6839
Fax: 315-314-6844
ext. email

PROGRAM:

Sean Coakley, Director of Program 206 scoakley@nyso.org

DEVELOPMENT:

Kaila Morgante, Senior Director of Development 129 kmorgante@nyso.org
Cassandra Rucker, Director of Development 202 crucker@nyso.org

Genesee
1 Grove Street
Suite 216
Pittsford , NY 14534
Phone: 585-586-7400
Fax: 585-586-7065
ext.
email
Mary Ellen Murphy, Administrative Assistant 100 mmurphy@nyso.org

PROGRAM:

Robin Mitchell, Senior Director of Program 107 rmitchell@nyso.org
Joshua Dority, Director of Program 103 jdority@nyso.org
Onolee Bock, Director of Health Programs 104 obock@specialolympics.org
Jordan Allen 105 jallen@nyso.org

DEVELOPMENT:

Amy Neveaux, Senior Director of Development   aneveaux@nyso.org
Michael Crisona, Associate Director of Development 109 mcrisona@nyso.org

Hudson Valley
1207 Route 9
Suite 1C
Wappingers Falls, NY 12590
Phone: 845-765-2497
Fax:845-765-2501
ext.
email
Mercedes Vincent, Administrative Assistant 200 vincent@nyso.org

PROGRAM:

Ellen Pikula, Program Director 204 epikula@nyso.org
Linda Efraimsen, Program Director 203 lefraimsen@nyso.org

DEVELOPMENT:

Teresa Gilli, Director of Development
201 tgilli@nyso.org

Long Island
560 Broadhollow Road
Suite 106
Melville, NY 11747
Phone: 631-254-1465
Fax: 631-254-1469
ext. email

 

Diane Colonna, Regional Director
206 dcolonna@nyso.org

PROGRAM:

Tim Flynn, Director of Program 202 tflynn@nyso.org

DEVELOPMENT:

Kristina Aquilone, Associate Director of Development 203 kaquilone@nyso.org
Jennifer Cantone, Development Specialist 204 jcantone@nyso.org

New York City
211 East 43rd Street
Suite 802
New York , NY 10017
Phone: 212-661-3963
Fax: 212-661-4658

ext.
email
 
Judy Dorn, Regional Director
220 jdorn@nyso.org

PROGRAM:

Dave Celentano, Senior Director of Program 215 dcelentano@nyso.org
Tom Peyton, Director of Program 218 peyton@nyso.org
Todd Bazzini, Program Specialist 210 tbazzini@nyso.org
David Durandisse, Program Specialist 216 ddurandisse@nyso.org

DEVELOPMENT:

Kaitlin Brennan, Assoc. Director of Development

214

kbrennan@nyso.org

Amy Monahan, Assoc. Director of Development 219

amonahan@nyso.org


North Country

504 Balltown Road
Schenectady, NY 12304
Phone: 518-388-0790
Fax: 518-388-0795

ext. email

PROGRAM:

Nathan Johnson , Director of Program 142 npjohnson@nyso.org

DEVELOPMENT

Kaila Morgante, Senior Director of Development 129 kmorgante@nyso.org

 


Southern Tier
504 Balltown Road
Schenectady, NY 12304
Phone: 518-388-0790
Fax: 518-388-0795
ext.
email

DEVELOPMENT

Kaila Morgante, Senior Director of Development 129 kmorgante@nyso.org

 


Western

2801 Wehrle Drive
Suite 12
Williamsville, NY 14221
Phone: 716-580-3346
Fax: 716- 580-3941

ext. email

PROGRAM:

Robin Mitchell, Senior Director of Program   rmitchell@nyso.org
Daniel Kuberka, Director of Program 204 dkuberka@nyso.org

DEVELOPMENT:

Amy Neveaux, Senior Director of Development 202 aneveaux@nyso.org
Erica Raepple, Assoc. Director of Development 201 eraepple@nyso.org


Email Portal